Tuesday, May 11, 2010

2010 Diesel Power Challenge: And the Winner is…

Dimitri Millard of Highland, UT took home the title of Ultimate Diesel Truck owner in the 2010 Diesel Power Challenge in an extremely close race for first. His 2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD was tied with Brian Parker and his 2006 Dodge Ram 2500, where it ultimately came down to the fuel economy test to break the tie.

Despite heavy flooding with up to ten feet of water at the track in Bowling Green, the show went on by moving to an alternate track in Nashville. After three days of challenges including a dyno test, 1/8 mile drag race, 30,000-lb sled pull and fuel economy test, these trucks were categorically pushed to their limits. Out of 15 capable competitors, this years’ challenge humbled 4 of some of the mightiest diesel trucks in the nation and took them out of the running.

Full coverage of the 2010 Diesel Power Challenge will be forthcoming in future issues of Diesel Power Magazine, as well as a DVD of the action. As producer of the world’s finest synthetic lubricants, AMSOIL looks forward to providing more diesel powerhouses with that extra edge in future Diesel Power Challenges.

How They Finished
Dimitri Millard of Highland UT
2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HS

Brian Parker of Milton, KY
2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Dustin Mintern of Greenville, NC
2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD

Look for the full finishing order in Diesel Power magazine later this fall.

Photos: Dmitri's red #7 threw down good numbers on both the dyno and on the track to get things started, and held on against stunning competition to bring it on home.

No comments: