Monday, February 28, 2011

2011 AMSOIL Mopar Muscle Engine Challenge Participants Announced

The list of 2011 AMSOIL Mopar Muscle Engine Challenge participants has been finalized and announced. Come September, the following 8 competitors will descend on Comp Cams in Memphis to showcase their engine builds and try for their shot at winning. This challenge gives engine builders a platform of which can be used to reach thousands of Mopar enthusiasts in need of their expertise. Returning in 2011 to defend his title is Scott Schurbon of Schurbon Engine & Machine, whose team landed the top spot for the past two competitions. All eyes will be on Team Schurbon to see if they can hold the line and take the title once again for 2011, or if another team takes it from them.

AMSOIL will provide blog updates as the competition gets underway, starting at the Mopar Nationals in August.

Schurbon Engine and Machine
Scott Schurbon

Mid America Racing Engines
David Bruns

B&G Speed and Machine
Bill Hess

T&B’Z Race Engines
Tom & Brenda Foley

Hinkle Performance
Buck Hinkle

Prism Racing
Darren Tedder

HP Engines
Hollis Page

LaRoy Engines
Jim LaRoy

No comments: